Make a risk-free reservation

Lock in your low rate. There's no risk - easily cancel or change your reservation at any time.

Mid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

4305 Stettin DriveWausau, WI 54401(512) 361-1686

3 out of 5 - based on 3 reviewsMid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

About Mid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

How it Works

  1. 1. Select your unit

  2. 2. Reserve for free

    Cancel or change your reservation at any time, risk-free

  3. 3. Visit your facility

  4. 4. Move in

Make a risk-free reservation to lock in your low rate.

No payment until move in. Easily cancel or change reservation online.

Available Units

Unit Sizes
Make Selection
Amenities
Make Selection
Not sure what you'll need? Need help determining what are right for you? We can help!
unit icon
10' x 15'Unit
  • Ceiling: 7ft
  • Roll Up Door
  • ADA Accessible
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
  • Premium Location
  • Vehicle
  • Available for enclosed vehicle storage
$70.00per month
unit icon
10' x 20'Unit
  • Ceiling: 7ft
  • Roll Up Door
  • ADA Accessible
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
  • Premium Location
  • Vehicle
  • Available for enclosed vehicle storage
$80.00per month

Available Units

Unit Sizes
Make Selection
Accomodations
Make Selection
unit icon
10' x 15'Unit
  • Ceiling: 7ft
  • Roll Up Door
  • ADA Accessible
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
  • Premium Location
  • Vehicle
  • Available for enclosed vehicle storage
$70.00per month
unit icon
10' x 20'Unit
  • Ceiling: 7ft
  • Roll Up Door
  • ADA Accessible
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
  • Premium Location
  • Vehicle
  • Available for enclosed vehicle storage
$80.00per month
Customer Reviews of this Facility (3)
Efficient system to get a storage space at any time
I was able to get a storage space in a day and all over a phone which was impressive. There was a miscommunication on price that we were able to work out in a fair way to both myself and the company.All in all a very good experience and they even called back a couple of days later to see that all went well.

Mid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

Price - 3/5
Paperwork - 5/5
Service - 4/5
Cleanliness - 5/5
Terrible customer service
This company is joke! When they took over for the last owner, my first contact was from a woman who said I hadn’t paid rent; I had, but to the last owner as I was not informed of the buy-out. She wanted me to set up auto pay over the phone, but there was no way that I would give that info to someone unknown calling me. She sent me a letter so I had it in writing and I did business with them for the next three years. Last month, I got a text message at 12:51am saying I hadn’t paid rent (although I did.) I left two voicemails trying to get this cleared up, and never heard back from them. I emailed them, and low and behold, they did get my check. The following month, I get more text messages in the middle of the night saying I hadn’t paid (again, I had.) I emailed them, and was told that they increased the rent and so I still owed them money. This was the first I heard of it! They claimed that they sent two notices and again, asked me to set up auto pay. No way am I going to give them my bank account so they can withdraw whatever amount any time they decide to increase rent! I find it hard to believe that the post office messed up twice and only with their correspondence. When I pointed the unlikeliness of their excuse, and that they have failed to produce any proof that notice was sent to me, the response was that they “don’t have time” to discuss this matter. The service here, should you get any, is either anonymous (only occasionally do they tell you who you’re talking to), and rude. The auto texts are incredibly irritating as well, as I have unsubscribed and yet still receive them. Supposedly that comes from uHaul and cannot be controlled. You would think that something as maintenance-free and easy as storage units would be a simple business transaction, but apparently it isn’t. The facility is nice enough, but I can’t do business with a company I don’t trust.

Mid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

Price - 3/5
Paperwork - 4/5
Service - 1/5
Cleanliness - 3/5

Manager's Response

We regret that we were unable to meet the expectations of this customer. It is out hope and intention that every customer receives the service they require. However, not all customers have the same expectations, so inevitably there will always be the few who leave dissatisfied. For the record, we are happy to provide a complete, unaltered transcript of our interactions with the customer above, which, when read through will leave no doubt that we acted within a very reasonable timeframe, with courtesy, and with the intention of providing clear communication. [Begin Email transcript] Payment for #86 Stettin location Payments Jennifer Maerz May 8, 2019, 9:59 AM to me Hello, I received a text at 12:51am on Monday (very unprofessional to text at that time) stating that my rent check for May had not been received. I left two messages Monday and Tuesday) asking for a call back and have not heard anything; again, very unprofessional. I mailed check number 1263 on April 26th. I would like someone to verify that it is not misplaced, and assurance that if that check is found, it will not be cashed. Once I have that assurance *in writing* from you, I will mail a new check. I do not want to incur a $20 stop payment fee on check #1263, since it is my inclination to believe that mistake is not with the postal service, but rather with your office. I look forward to a response. With appreciation, Jennifer Maerz Sent from my iPhone --------------------------------------------------------------------- Mini Storage May 8, 2019, 11:14 AM to Jennifer Jennifer, I would first like to apologize for the message being sent at such a crazy hour. Unfortunately they are auto messages and it comes from Uhaul. We will look into this and see if anything can be done about it. We did receive your check and the payment has been applied to your account. If you have any other questions or concerns please let me know. -Kayla -- Mid-West Mini Storage Po Box 7 Wausau, WI 54402 Office: 715.679.6767 https://midwestministoragewi.com/ --------------------------------------------------------------------- Jennifer Maerz Jun 6, 2019, 9:54 AM (2 days ago) to me Hello, I received ANOTHER text message saying I hadn’t paid, yet my check was already cashed. Please confirm that check number 1267 was applied to my account and not someone else’s. This is quite frustrating to get these messages two months in a row, especially since I have never missed a payment or been late, and I have been a customer for years. Is there a way I can physically drop off checks and get a receipt so I don’t get these messages at 12:51am? Jen Sent from my iPhone --------------------------------------------------------------------- Mini Storage Jun 6, 2019, 4:14 PM (2 days ago) to Jennifer Jennifer, We did receive your payment however we did send out emails and letters to those we don't have email for regarding a rent increase going into effect June 1st. You do have a $5 balance on your account because the units went up $5 / mon. --------------------------------------------------------------------- Jennifer Maerz Jun 6, 2019, 4:31 PM (2 days ago) to smmurphy87, me Don’t you have my physical address? It’s on my check every month. Why wasn’t a letter sent? Also, you clearly had my email last month when I reached out because no one returned my phone calls. Why wasn’t I informed then, or at the very least, why wasn’t my account updated with my email? Also, you failed to answer my question as to where I can drop off checks and my “remaining balance.” Also, I want the email you were sending out about the increases. These are terrible business practices. I am about to report this company to the Better Business Bureau and/or write a review about these negative experiences. --------------------------------------------------------------------- Mini Storage Fri, Jun 7, 10:19 AM (1 day
Very nice units.
Outstanding service. Responded to my inquiries almost immediately. The units them selfs are clean and in great shape.

Mid-West Mini Storage (Stettin)

Price - 5/5
Paperwork - 5/5
Service - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5
Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.
Nearby Storage Facilities

Mid-West Mini Storage (Brokaw)

2660 Freedom DriveWausau WI 544014.7 miles away
4.5 out of 5 - Based on 1 review

Starting at $60.00

Mid-West Mini Storage (Weston)

8401 Schofield AvenueWeston WI 544769.4 miles away
5 out of 5 - Based on 5 reviews

Starting at $40.00