Make a risk-free reservation

Lock in your low rate. There's no risk - easily cancel or change your reservation at any time.

10 Federal Self Storage - 1930 Hwy 42 S, McDonough, GA, LLC

1930 Georgia 42McDonough, GA 30252(512) 361-1686

2.5 out of 5 - based on 4 reviews10 Federal Self Storage - 1930 Hwy 42 S, McDonough, GA, LLC

How it Works

  1. 1. Select your unit

  2. 2. Reserve for free

    Cancel or change your reservation at any time, risk-free

  3. 3. Visit your facility

  4. 4. Move in

Make a risk-free reservation to lock in your low rate.

No payment until move in. Easily cancel or change reservation online.

Available Units

Unit Sizes
Make Selection
Make Selection
Not sure what you'll need? Need help determining what are right for you? We can help!
unit icon
10' x 10'Unit
  • Roll Up Door
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
$149.00per month
unit icon
10' x 20'Unit
  • Roll Up Door
  • Drive Up Access
  • Outdoor Access
$238.00per month
Customer Reviews of this Facility (4)
good place
gogood place convenience little too much money

10 Federal Self Storage - 1930 Hwy 42 S, McDonough, GA, LLC

Price - 3/5
Paperwork - 5/5
Service - 3/5
Cleanliness - 3/5
Horrible Customer Service
The customer service is horrible. I’ve been locked out of my unit twice after making payments. I sent over the estate documents to accounts management. August 3,2021 I received 2 emails for payment under the estate of my father, August22,2021invoice for September’s payment under my name.September 2,2021 received invoice of a rate increase for October’s payment. September 9,2021 a thank you receipt for making the payment under my name. I’ve been told that I’ll receive a prorated payment for being locked out of my unit. I’ve asked to speak to accounts management, they tell me I would have to email them because they don’t have a contact number. I’ve asked for the supervisor they transfer you to a recording. I’ve left messages no response. I’ve also been told that I’ll receive a call , email or a letter from account management it’s going on 4 months without any response just my making payments and being locked out without any access to my deceased father items along with some of my personal items . I my going to take this to the media and hire a lawyer since they can’t give me a direct answer on my unit. I’m now a week away from having to make another payment.

10 Federal Self Storage - 1930 Hwy 42 S, McDonough, GA, LLC

Price - 2/5
Paperwork - 1/5
Service - 1/5
Cleanliness - 3/5
Horrendous Customer Services
My experience with this company has been absolutely horrendous! Customer service is awful, executives have no concern for customer care, and what should have been $280 for 3 months wound up being $450 with late fees and a $75 fee for selling my furnishing IF I failed to pay. I paid $450. The ONLY reason I have not moved my furnishings to Metro Self Storage is because it would have cost me more to move than to pay the cheat fees that they assess. Their customer service model is awful; they seem to feel as though returning customer calls is a crime; they won’t call customers back; and they use tricks to rack up ‘fees’ to add to their $300 million dollar bottom line. Complaining will be a waste of your precious time. I strongly advise any potential customer not to get reeled in by the 1st free month and low monthly fee. That just means you will have no opportunity to deal with a human at the facility and your customer service interactions will likely be less than stellar, if not downright rude. If you are in Atlanta, and want a company that cares about you as a customer, my suggestion is contact one of the many Metro Self Storage sites in the ATL, and engage a company that provides real customer service.

10 Federal Self Storage - 1930 Hwy 42 S, McDonough, GA, LLC

Price - 3/5
Paperwork - 3/5
Service - 1/5
Cleanliness - 3/5

Manager's Response

Hello Dr. Brenetia Adams-Robinson, We apologize for your experience thus far. We've reviewed your account to gain a better understanding of what occurred. We show that your current rental rate is less than $90 per month. This rate is far below the current market rate for your unit size as we pride ourselves in providing affordable storage for our customers. However, we also show that the only payment you have made on your account was for April 2021 when you moved in. It wasn't until August 2021 that you made another payment which is why the amount was so much greater. Nonetheless, our Customer Care team refunded you late and lien fees out of courtesy because we understand mistakes happen. Please also understand that we are transparent about our "First Full Month Free" promo. Tenants must apply the code "FREE1" to their account during the online move-in process or it won't apply. It also applies only to the first FULL month, so if you moved in April 2021 - it wouldn't apply until May 2021 which I see is on your account. We hope our response provides clarity. Feel free to reach back out to us should you have additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, 10 Federal Management
Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.
Nearby Storage Facilities

CubeSmart Self Storage - GA McDonough Meredith Park Dr

1205 Meredith Park DriveMcDonough GA 302532.2 miles away
5 out of 5 - Based on 4 reviews

Starting at $84.75

10 Federal Self Storage - 4418 Hwy 42, Locust Grove, GA, LLC

4418 Georgia 42Locust Grove GA 302484.5 miles away
3 out of 5 - Based on 1 review

Starting at $264.00

10 Federal Self Storage - 848 Dailey Mill Rd McDonough GA 30253

848 Dailey Mill RoadMcDonough GA 302536.5 miles away

Starting at $125.00

Southeast Storage - Locust Grove

6965 Highway 42Locust Grove GA 302486.9 miles away
5 out of 5 - Based on 1 review

Starting at $164.00

10 Federal Self Storage - 679 England Chapel Rd, Jenkinsburg, GA, LLC

679 England Chapel RoadJenkinsburg GA 302347.4 miles away

Starting at $159.00