This facility has no units available for online booking.

Make a risk-free reservation

Lock in your low rate. There's no risk - easily cancel or change your reservation at any time.

Advanced Security Self Storage

5032 South 300 WestMurray, UT 84107(512) 361-1686

4 out of 5 - based on 13 reviewsAdvanced Security Self Storage

About Advanced Security Self Storage


How it Works

  1. 1. Select your unit

  2. 2. Reserve for free

    Cancel or change your reservation at any time, risk-free

  3. 3. Visit your facility

  4. 4. Move in

Make a risk-free reservation to lock in your low rate.

No payment until move in. Easily cancel or change reservation online.

Available Units

Sorry! There are no units available for this facility on at this time.

Search for more storage units in this area.

Customer Reviews of this Facility (13)
Nice place to store items
I made my reservation over the phone, and then came in on move in day. I met with Karllen, who was very kind and helped me with the paperwork and payment in about 15 minutes. Facility seems very secure and I had no issues

Advanced Security Self Storage

Price - 4/5
Paperwork - 4/5
Service - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5
Great place managed by a really lovely couple
I had a great experience, the people there are really nice and the whole process was really pain free, i was able to move in the same day I paid and signed everything. Really recommend it... Also, try to pet Loki, great cat

Advanced Security Self Storage

Price - 5/5
Paperwork - 5/5
Service - 5/5
Cleanliness - 4/5
Unfortunate Behavior, could have been fixed
We were looking for a storage to keep a vehicle and some household items. During the initial process, we asked to verify that we could place a vehicle. They said yes. It should work. So we signed papers and prepped to move items in. Upon arrival, it was not unlocked, so we had to make arrangements for the next day to have it unlocked, and made sure to come to unload during business hours just in case there were any issues. To our surprise, we received an smaller unit of 8x8 than the promised 10x10x9. We also needed to get a bigger unit. We went to the office to correct the mistake, and were met with the doors locked at 5:45 pm when posted closed time was 6:00 pm. We rang the bell for assistance and got yelled at as well as the door slammed in our faces after being told that it wasn’t their problem. The unprofessionalism, and disrespectful behavior of this business was uncalled for. Due to this we decided not to continue with renting, and are awaiting the refund that was requested.

Advanced Security Self Storage

Price - 3/5
Paperwork - 3/5
Service - 3/5
Cleanliness - 3/5

Manager's Response

“Ariel, Thank you for giving us this feedback. I am so sorry that the situation happened the way that it did. There were definitely mistakes made on our part. Although you were given a 10x10 unit, as you asked for (we do not offer 8x8 units,) our weekend employee should not have advised you that a vehicle could fit in that size unit. Our protocol is to show the units before renting them to be sure they will fit the tenant’s needs, and that didn’t happen and it will be addressed. Regarding the unit being locked: You completed paperwork on Friday, but did not put a personal lock on the unit after. When I did my rounds, I noticed the unit was unlocked and so I put one of ours on it to keep the surrounding units safe. When you called me on Monday to let me know you were trying to move in, I did immediately go and remove the lock. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that caused you, I do however have to make security a priority. Furthermore, regarding the conversation that happened when you came to the office door that evening, again I apologize for the way it was handled. We did have a colorful sign on the front door and the gate stating that we were closed at 2:00 PM Monday, 7/26 for our company retreat. The person who answered the door is not an employee, but my husband. We are on site managers, meaning I (the manager) live here with my family and I have one employee to help on weekends. We did review the video of the conversation, and although he did not yell or slam the door, he was most definitely short with your husband and we are both very sorry for that. He was in the middle of his own work meeting at that time and had assumed you saw our sign posted on the door, and that is why he stated that you needed to come back during business hours. He was trying to get back to his meeting, but any stress he was under should not have come out on you, and we acknowledge that and apologize for it. Though we had closed early, if I had been there I absolutely would have explained all of this better and made plans to get it all sorted out. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience and that I didn’t get the opportunity to fix it. I did respond to your email Monday evening as soon as you sent it and processed a full refund as a courtesy without question. You were sent a receipt for that refund, so any waiting will just be on the bank’s side as returns sometimes take a few days to go back to your card. I am sorry that there wasn’t anything else we could do to make you feel better about the situation, but I do hope you find what you need and take care. -Karllen, Manager.”
Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.
Nearby Storage Facilities
13 Photos

Storage Depot

4591 Commerce DriveMurray UT 841070.3 miles away
3.5 out of 5 - Based on 8 reviews

Starting at $23.00

2 Photos

Handi Storage

420 Jensen LaneMurray UT 841230.4 miles away

Starting at $100.00

10 Photos

CubeSmart Self Storage - Murray - 5180 Commerce Dr

5180 Commerce DrMurray UT 841070.6 miles away
4.5 out of 5 - Based on 17 reviews

Starting at $35.40

7 Photos

SecureSpace Self Storage Murray

4317 Commerce DriveMurray UT 841070.7 miles away

Starting at $40.00

7 Photos

Extra Space Storage - 7034 - Murray - Commerce Dr

5459 South Commerce DriveMurray UT 841071 miles away
4 out of 5 - Based on 1 review

Starting at $43.00